Stake and Roobet are crypto casinos and sportsbooks, both licensed in Curaçao and both with a full set of self-service safer gambling tools. For stablecoin players the main differences are withdrawal fees, which networks each supports, and what each publishes about minimums. Here are the facts from our reviews side by side.
Side by side
| Stake | Roobet | |
|---|---|---|
| Warnings | None flagged | None flagged |
| Score | 85/100 (#7 of 16) | 92/100 (#3 of 16) |
| · Licence | 25 / 25 | 25 / 25 |
| · Stablecoins | 25 / 25 | 25 / 25 |
| · Withdrawal fees | 8 / 15 | 15 / 15 |
| · KYC clarity | 7 / 15 | 7 / 15 |
| · Safer gambling tools | 20 / 20 | 20 / 20 |
| Operator | Medium Rare N.V. | Raw Entertainment B.V. |
| Licence | Curaçao Gaming AuthorityOGL/2024/1451/0918 | Curaçao Gaming AuthorityOGL/2024/687/0427 |
| Stablecoins | USDT on Ethereum (ERC-20), BNB Chain (BEP-20), Polygon, Tron (TRC-20), SolanaUSDC on Ethereum (ERC-20), BNB Chain (BEP-20), Polygon, SolanaDAI on Ethereum (ERC-20), BNB Chain (BEP-20), Polygon | USDT on Ethereum (ERC-20), Tron (TRC-20), Solana, BNB Chain (BEP-20)USDC on Ethereum (ERC-20), Solana, BNB Chain (BEP-20), Base, Arbitrum |
| Min deposit | No minimum published (deposits under $0.01 aren't credited automatically) | not stated (shown in the cashier) |
| Min withdrawal | 2.5 USDT / 2.5 USDC | not stated (shown in the cashier) |
| Withdrawal fee | 1 USDT / 1 USDC per withdrawal (Stake doesn't say how much of this is network cost) | None on crypto withdrawals, according to Roobet's help centre; you pay the network fee |
| Withdrawal limits | No maximum withdrawal amount, according to Stake's help centre | No caps published. Every deposit must be wagered once (100%) before it can be withdrawn |
| KYC | Can be requested at any time; no thresholds published | Can be requested at any time; no thresholds published |
| Safer gambling | Deposit limits, loss / wager limits, cool-off, self-exclusion | Deposit limits, loss / wager limits, cool-off, self-exclusion |
| Provably fair | Yes: Stake Originals such as Dice, Plinko, Crash, Limbo and Mines | Yes for Crash; not stated for other house games |
The key differences
- Withdrawal fees: Stake deducts 1 USDT or 1 USDC per withdrawal. Roobet says it charges no fee on crypto withdrawals; you pay only the network fee. For frequent small withdrawals, that difference adds up.
- Networks: Stake supports USDT on Polygon and Solana as well as Ethereum, BNB Chain and Tron, and takes DAI. Roobet supports USDC on Base and Arbitrum, which Stake doesn’t support at all.
- Minimums: Stake publishes a 2.5 USDT / USDC minimum withdrawal. Roobet doesn’t publish minimums outside the cashier.
- Deposit playthrough: Roobet requires every deposit to be wagered once before it can be withdrawn. Stake’s help centre doesn’t describe a similar rule.
- KYC: both can ask for ID at any time and neither publishes thresholds.
Things to know about each
- Stake: about $41 million was taken from its hot wallets in September 2023 (the FBI attributed it to North Korea’s Lazarus Group; Stake said player funds weren’t affected). Press reports in 2026 said its Curaçao licence was granted on conditions, and the regulator’s October 2026 register lists its renewal as under assessment, while the certificate shows it active.
- Roobet: in October 2025 a cyberattack on Fast Track, an outside customer-messaging provider, exposed some user data; Roobet said accounts and funds weren’t affected.
Neither has a ⚠ flag in our reviews. Full details and sources: Stake review · Roobet review.
Which suits whom
If you withdraw often in small amounts, Roobet’s no-fee crypto withdrawals are the bigger advantage, as long as you’re happy to wager each deposit once. If you want USDT on Solana or Polygon, DAI, or a published minimum withdrawal, Stake covers more of that, at 1 USDT or 1 USDC per withdrawal. Both offer deposit, loss and wager limits, a cool-off and self-exclusion; set them before you play.
More head-to-heads: Cloudbet vs Stake · Cloudbet vs Shuffle · Wild.io vs Winz.io.